Hot July Happenings

beachI am late getting the July blog out due to my vacation and just being busy at the library. Summer is always hectic here as summer residents return, programs for adults and children are being held, and it is summer!

 

 

bbh_picI spent a few days of my vacation along the Maine coastline. It was a fun few days away from my usual routine. However, I did spend time at a library (it is impossible to keep me from a library) enjoying their activities. There were arts and handmade crafts to browse and purchase on the library’s front lawn. Children (and kids at heart) had a chance to hold starfish, hermit crabs, and lobsters plus a few other crustaceans. I suggest as you wander along this summer visit libraries and see what wonderful events are going on….just do not forget to visit Norway Memorial Library too. We have local artist Suzanne Hardy’s art on display until the end of August. Adult coloring takes center stage on Wednesday evenings from 6:30-7:30pm. The library provides a variety of coloring books and colored pencils.

 

ReadingBookUnderTree (Small)As summer turns on the heat I like to sit in the shade and dive into a good book. Favorite genres include mysteries, biographies, and history – though I have been known to dip my toe into the science fiction genre (Andy Weir’s The Martian comes to mind). I keep a list of books to read so I am never without a book in my hand. If you need a good book to read stop by the library and checkout our new book section or just browse the bookshelves. If you need help finding a book stop at the information desk I or another staff person will help you find a book that suits your reading interest.

Leave a Reply

